Sunday, March 12, 2017

Manohar Parrikar will be new Goa chief minister

BJP will form government in Goa will support from local parties and Union minister Manohar Parrikar will be the next chief minister. Goa has total 40 seats and Congress got 17 seats while BJP got 13 seats. But Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party (MGP), the Goa Forward Party (GFP) and three Independents decided to support BJP. So BJP will form the govt.

Also read: Huge win for BJP in UP Modi wave

Union minister Nitin Gadkari said, Manohar Parrikar will have to give resignation as defence minister before becoming Goa CM, but he has not given it yet. MGP,GFP said during our discussions that if Manohar Parrikar becomes Goa CM candidate, then we will support (the BJP).

Manohar Parrikar said, Since there are substantial numbers of small parties being voted, including the independent candidates, we await their response also. We are in consultation with other parties, if they agree things can work out.



I am Supriya, a professional blogger. Follow me in Twitter, Facebook and Google plus for more discussion.